GoodRx Care vs Hims
GoodRx Care is cheaper to start ($16 vs $22 per month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (8.3 vs 8.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Hims
Hims scores 8.3/10 against 8.1 for GoodRx Care, ahead on price transparency, clinical care and access. GoodRx Care can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.
Side by side
| GoodRx Care | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) | $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 8.3/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Not stated |
| Membership | None required, per GoodRx's launch release | None shown on the ED, hair loss or PE pages; testosterone plans need a $49 membership at checkout, billing period not given |
| Insurance | No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance) | No insurance required |
| States | 48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard | Cancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an order |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 3.8/5 (4,071 reviews) | 2.9/5 (9,684 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. | Men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | GoodRx Care | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $18/mo (monthly, or a 3- or 6-month supply upfront) source, 2026-10-31 | $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Hair loss | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) source, 2026-10-31 | $22/mo (billing terms not stated) source, 2026-10-31 |
GoodRx Care: a closer look
GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming GoodRx Care.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics only
- Consult and delivery in one monthly price
- Cancel any time from the dashboard
To weigh
- Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
- Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
- FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads
Hims: a closer look
The biggest brand: generic sildenafil from $22 a month and finasteride from $22, plus many compounded mints and sprays. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics for ED and hair loss from about $22 a month
- Free discreet shipping and no separate visit fee
- Names its dispensing pharmacies
To weigh
- Headline prices are paid upfront, plan length not shown
- Many featured products are compounded, not FDA-approved
- Pending FTC lawsuit over billing, cancellation and health data (allegations)
Which should you choose?
Choose GoodRx Care
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence).
Check GoodRx Care's priceChoose Hims
Best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. Its lowest all-in plan is $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated).
Check Hims's priceGoodRx Care vs Hims: questions people ask
Is GoodRx Care or Hims cheaper?
GoodRx Care starts lower at $16 per month versus $22 at Hims, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, GoodRx Care or Hims?
On our published score GoodRx Care rates 8.1 and Hims rates 8.3. GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand; Hims is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.
Do GoodRx Care and Hims offer the same treatments?
GoodRx Care: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss. Hims: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
GoodRx Care: included. Hims: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

