Men's Health Watchdog

GoodRx Care vs Hone Health

GoodRx Care scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.8).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: GoodRx Care

GoodRx Care scores 8.1/10 against 5.8 for Hone Health, ahead on price and clinical care. Hone Health can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Side by side

GoodRx CareHone Health
Lowest price$16/mo (depends on delivery cadence)Not published
Our score8.1/105.8/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair lossErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedExtra
Drugs dispensedFDA-approvedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsNot statedOptional: $65 per test
MembershipNone required, per GoodRx's launch release$25 a month, or $155 a month with consults and labs
InsuranceNo (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance)Not stated
States48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31)Not published
CancellationCancel any time from the GoodRx dashboardNo commitments; cancel any time
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)None found (October 31, 2026)
Trustpilot3.8/5 (4,071 reviews)4.8/5 (12,475 reviews)
Best forMen who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.Men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentGoodRx CareHone Health
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$18/mo (monthly, or a 3- or 6-month supply upfront) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published
Hair loss$16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published

GoodRx Care: a closer look

GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming GoodRx Care.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics only
  • Consult and delivery in one monthly price
  • Cancel any time from the dashboard

To weigh

  • Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
  • Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
  • FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads

Hone Health: a closer look

A membership program: generic tadalafil from $25 a month on top of a $25 or $155 monthly membership. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.

In its favour

  • Highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list
  • Lab testing every 6 months on the membership
  • No commitment

To weigh

  • Membership is charged on top of the medication
  • Consult price on the $25 tier not shown
  • Calls a topical finasteride product FDA-approved

Which should you choose?

Choose GoodRx Care

Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence).

Check GoodRx Care's price

Choose Hone Health

Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Check Hone Health's price

GoodRx Care vs Hone Health: questions people ask

Which is better, GoodRx Care or Hone Health?

On our published score GoodRx Care rates 8.1 and Hone Health rates 5.8. GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand; Hone Health is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Do GoodRx Care and Hone Health offer the same treatments?

GoodRx Care: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss. Hone Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

GoodRx Care: included. Hone Health: extra.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.