Hims vs Rugiet
Hims is cheaper to start ($22 vs $99 per month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (8.3 vs 5.8).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Hims
Hims scores 8.3/10 against 5.8 for Rugiet, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and access. Rugiet can still be the better fit: it is best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.
Side by side
| Hims | Rugiet | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) | $99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake) |
| Our score | 8.3/10 | 5.8/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional: panels from $249 |
| Membership | None shown on the ED, hair loss or PE pages; testosterone plans need a $49 membership at checkout, billing period not given | None mentioned |
| Insurance | No insurance required | HSA and FSA accepted |
| States | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31) | Not published |
| Cancellation | Cancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an order | Subscriptions auto-charge; no refunds or returns except listed exceptions |
| FDA warning letters | Letter on record | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 2.9/5 (9,684 reviews) | 4.3/5 (1,785 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. | Men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Hims | Rugiet |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
| Hair loss | $22/mo (billing terms not stated) source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
| Premature ejaculation (PE) | $39/mo (paid upfront in full) source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | No all-in price published | $99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake) source, 2026-10-31 |
Hims: a closer look
The biggest brand: generic sildenafil from $22 a month and finasteride from $22, plus many compounded mints and sprays. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics for ED and hair loss from about $22 a month
- Free discreet shipping and no separate visit fee
- Names its dispensing pharmacies
To weigh
- Headline prices are paid upfront, plan length not shown
- Many featured products are compounded, not FDA-approved
- Pending FTC lawsuit over billing, cancellation and health data (allegations)
Rugiet: a closer look
Compounded multi-drug ED and PE tablets; prices appear only inside the intake. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Rugiet.
In its favour
- Consult and unlimited follow-ups included
- HSA and FSA accepted
- Lab panel price published
To weigh
- No medication price published outside the intake
- Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
- Shows a self-hosted LegitScript image with no seal ID
Which should you choose?
Choose Hims
Best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. Its lowest all-in plan is $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated).
Check Hims's priceChoose Rugiet
Best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake. Its lowest all-in plan is $99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake).
Check Rugiet's priceHims vs Rugiet: questions people ask
Is Hims or Rugiet cheaper?
Hims starts lower at $22 per month versus $99 at Rugiet, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Hims or Rugiet?
On our published score Hims rates 8.3 and Rugiet rates 5.8. Hims is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery; Rugiet is best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.
Do Hims and Rugiet offer the same treatments?
Hims: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Rugiet: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hims: included. Rugiet: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

