Men's Health Watchdog

Hone Health vs Keeps

Keeps scores higher overall (7.7 vs 5.8).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Keeps

Keeps scores 7.7/10 against 5.8 for Hone Health, ahead on price and clinical care. Hone Health can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Side by side

Hone HealthKeeps
Lowest priceNot published$14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months)
Our score5.8/107.7/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Hair loss
Medication in priceExtraIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsOptional: $65 per testNot stated
Membership$25 a month, or $155 a month with consults and labsNone found
InsuranceNot statedNo
StatesNot publishedMost of the United States (no list published)
CancellationNo commitments; cancel any timeCancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)None found (October 31, 2026)
Trustpilot4.8/5 (12,475 reviews)3.3/5 (287 reviews)
Best forMen who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.Men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentHone HealthKeeps
Hair lossNo all-in price published$14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months) source, 2026-10-31

Hone Health: a closer look

A membership program: generic tadalafil from $25 a month on top of a $25 or $155 monthly membership. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.

In its favour

  • Highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list
  • Lab testing every 6 months on the membership
  • No commitment

To weigh

  • Membership is charged on top of the medication
  • Consult price on the $25 tier not shown
  • Calls a topical finasteride product FDA-approved

Keeps: a closer look

Hair loss only: finasteride shown at $14 a month on 3- to 12-month billing, first visit free. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Keeps.

In its favour

  • Lowest finasteride price shown on a program page
  • FDA-approved finasteride and OTC minoxidil
  • Free shipping

To weigh

  • Prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride)
  • No LegitScript seal found on its site
  • $5 annual consult after the first year

Which should you choose?

Choose Hone Health

Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Check Hone Health's price

Choose Keeps

Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. Its lowest all-in plan is $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months).

Check Keeps's price

Hone Health vs Keeps: questions people ask

Which is better, Hone Health or Keeps?

On our published score Hone Health rates 5.8 and Keeps rates 7.7. Hone Health is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment; Keeps is best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.

Do Hone Health and Keeps offer the same treatments?

Hone Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Keeps: Hair loss.

Does either include the medication in the price?

Hone Health: extra. Keeps: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.