Men's Health Watchdog

Brightmeds vs Hims

Hims is cheaper to start ($22 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (8.3 vs 5.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Hims

Hims scores 8.3/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and access. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.

Side by side

BrightmedsHims
Lowest price$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at')$22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated)
Our score5.1/108.3/10
TreatmentsLow testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedNot statedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsIncluded: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT pageNot stated
MembershipNone, per its homepage ('No Membership fees')None shown on the ED, hair loss or PE pages; testosterone plans need a $49 membership at checkout, billing period not given
InsuranceNot statedNo insurance required
StatesNot confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31)All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationFull refund if you do not qualify; other terms not statedCancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an order
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)Letter on record
TrustpilotNo profile we could quote2.9/5 (9,684 reviews)
Best forMen who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.Men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBrightmedsHims
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published

Brightmeds: a closer look

Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.

In its favour

  • Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
  • No membership fee, per its homepage
  • Injection, oral capsule or cream

To weigh

  • Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
  • Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
  • States served not published

Hims: a closer look

The biggest brand: generic sildenafil from $22 a month and finasteride from $22, plus many compounded mints and sprays. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics for ED and hair loss from about $22 a month
  • Free discreet shipping and no separate visit fee
  • Names its dispensing pharmacies

To weigh

  • Headline prices are paid upfront, plan length not shown
  • Many featured products are compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Pending FTC lawsuit over billing, cancellation and health data (allegations)

Which should you choose?

Choose Brightmeds

Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').

Check Brightmeds's price

Choose Hims

Best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. Its lowest all-in plan is $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated).

Check Hims's price

Brightmeds vs Hims: questions people ask

Is Brightmeds or Hims cheaper?

Hims starts lower at $22 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Brightmeds or Hims?

On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and Hims rates 8.3. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; Hims is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.

Do Brightmeds and Hims offer the same treatments?

Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Hims: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Brightmeds: included. Hims: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.