Brightmeds review: price per dose and safety record
Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
TRT for men (injection, oral capsule or cream) · monthly, 'starts at'
Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published
- Price 30%4.0
- Transparency 25%5.5
- Care 20%7.0
- Access 15%4.0
- Reputation 10%5.0
It's for you if
- Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
- No membership fee, per its homepage
- Injection, oral capsule or cream
It's not for you if
- Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
- Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
- States served not published
Quick facts
Men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
Ready to choose? See how Brightmeds compares.
Cross-check Brightmeds's 5.1/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.
How it works
Online consultation
Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: Included (free consultation).
Labs and plan
Labs: Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (1 published).
Delivery and support
Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated.
Treatments available
Its site does not say whether the medication is FDA-approved or compounded.
Pricing details
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
TRT for men (injection, oral capsule or cream) checked 2026-10-31Lab tests and the doctor consultation included, per its TRT page; no membership fee, per its homepage. Its TRT page title reads '$75 Per Week', which does not match; we list the $191 product card. source, 2026-10-31 | $191 |
- Treatments
- Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
- Medication in price
- Included
- Drugs dispensed
- Not stated
- Labs
- Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page
- Consult fee
- Included (free consultation)
- Membership
- None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees')
- Insurance
- Not stated
- States
- Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31)
- Cancellation
- Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated
- Est. first year
- About $2,292 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees
Brightmeds from $191/mo: start your intake online.
Consultation: Included (free consultation) · Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated
Is Brightmeds Legit?
Brightmeds is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. Our score is 5.1/10.
- No FDA warning letter found (searched October 31, 2026)
- Doesn't say if medication is FDA-approved or compounded
- Publishes an all-in monthly price
- States its cancellation terms
- Price steps
- Its homepage said 'TRT price increases by $100 on 2nd payment for 3, 6, and 12 month plans.'source, checked October 26, 2026
- Compounded
- Its TRT start page said its compounded medications are not FDA-approved; which forms are compounded is not stated.source, checked October 26, 2026
Read the full check: Is Brightmeds legit? →
As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.
What customers say about Brightmeds
We have not found a public review profile for Brightmeds with enough reviews to quote. Weigh the published pricing and record checks above, and look for recent customer threads before you decide.
How we reviewed Brightmeds
We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.
Overall 5.1/10 · prices checked October 31, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- States served
- Which price applies ($191 a month or $75 a week)
- Cancellation terms
- Trustpilot review count
Our verdict
Brightmeds scores 5.1/10 in our evaluation, #20 of 20. Its strongest point: labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price. Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
See how Brightmeds compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match
Start your intake with Brightmeds
Starting at $191/month (monthly, 'starts at'). Consultation: Included (free consultation).
Start your intakeQuestions
Brightmeds FAQ
Is Brightmeds legit?
Brightmeds is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. Our score is 5.1/10.
How much does Brightmeds cost?
From $191 per month (TRT for men (injection, oral capsule or cream), monthly, 'starts at'). Membership: None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees'). Labs: Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page.
Is the medication included in Brightmeds's price?
Yes, the headline price includes the medication.
Does Brightmeds use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
Brightmeds's site does not say. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does Brightmeds take insurance?
Not stated.
Alternatives to Brightmeds
ro.co9.2/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
Ro reviewVisit Ro
9.1/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
8.8/10 · Very good
Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head