Men's Health Watchdog

DudeMeds vs Maximus

Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.2).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Maximus

Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 5.2 for DudeMeds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care, access and reputation. DudeMeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded combination product and a cheap lab panel in one place.

Side by side

DudeMedsMaximus
Lowest priceNot published$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)
Our score5.2/108.1/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab testsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedCompoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsOptional: $119 panelOptional: $199.99 a year panel
MembershipNone foundNone
InsuranceNot statedNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)
States49 states (not SD), per its own site (2026-10-31)All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationNot clearly published; terms are shown at checkoutMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)Letter on record
Trustpilot2.3/5 (11 reviews)4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)
Best forMen who want a compounded combination product and a cheap lab panel in one place.Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentDudeMedsMaximus
Erectile dysfunction (ED)No all-in price published$35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31
Hair lossNo all-in price published$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31
Men's lab testsNo all-in price publishedNo all-in price published

DudeMeds: a closer look

Compounded ED and hair loss combinations priced per tablet, from $4.87 for a daily chew. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming DudeMeds.

In its favour

  • Per-tablet prices in its own price data
  • Low-cost men's lab panel
  • LegitScript seal tied to its domain

To weigh

  • Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Consult and shipping fees not published
  • Cancellation terms not clearly published

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Which should you choose?

Choose DudeMeds

Best for men who want a compounded combination product and a cheap lab panel in one place.

Check DudeMeds's price

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

DudeMeds vs Maximus: questions people ask

Which is better, DudeMeds or Maximus?

On our published score DudeMeds rates 5.2 and Maximus rates 8.1. DudeMeds is best for men who want a compounded combination product and a cheap lab panel in one place; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.

Do DudeMeds and Maximus offer the same treatments?

DudeMeds: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests. Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

DudeMeds: included. Maximus: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.