Maximus review: price per dose and safety record
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Oral minoxidil, 90-day supply · per month, sold as a 90-day supply
Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed
- FDA warning letter on record
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- All 50 states and DC

- Price 30%9.0
- Transparency 25%8.5
- Care 20%7.0
- Access 15%8.0
- Reputation 10%6.8
It's for you if
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
It's not for you if
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
FDA Warning Letter on Record
FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
A warning letter concerns how a product is marketed or made and is not a final agency action, but it is a real regulatory mark, and you should read it yourself before deciding. Read the letter on fda.gov →
Quick facts
Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Ready to choose? See how Maximus compares.
Cross-check Maximus's 8.1/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.
How it works
Online consultation
Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: Not stated on the ED page.
Labs and plan
Labs: Optional: $199.99 a year panel. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (12 published).
Delivery and support
Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund.
Treatments available
This program offers compounded medication, prepared by a pharmacy and not FDA-approved as a finished product. Your clinician decides what is right for you.
Pricing details
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
Blood Flow entry plan (compounded, 10 mg x 4) checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Free shipping, no membership fee; consult fee not stated on the ED page. Per-dose figure is $35.99 divided by 4 (our arithmetic). The drug is not named in the plan line. source, 2026-10-31 | $35.99 $9 per dose |
Compounded sildenafil checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Doses per month not shown source, 2026-10-31 | $49.99 |
Compounded tadalafil checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-10-31 | $53.99 |
Oral minoxidil, 90-day supply checked 2026-10-31Off-label for hair loss; the page does not say whether it is compounded source, 2026-10-31 | $24.99 |
Oral finasteride, 90-day supply checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product source, 2026-10-31 | $34.99 |
All-in-One Gel (compounded dutasteride, minoxidil, tretinoin, fexofenadine) checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-10-31 | $64.99 |
Optimal Panel (yearly blood panel) checked 2026-10-312,000+ draw locations; a one-time Essential Panel is $99.99 source, 2026-10-31 | Not published $199.99 per yearly panel |
Testosterone injection (compounded), 6-month plan checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Consultations and monitoring included. The testosterone page says the evaluation includes an at-home lab test but does not price it, so this is not counted as all in. source, 2026-10-31 | $99.99 plus add-ons |
Testosterone injection (compounded), 1 month checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Consultations and monitoring included. The testosterone page says the evaluation includes an at-home lab test but does not price it, so this is not counted as all in. source, 2026-10-31 | $199.99 plus add-ons |
Testosterone cream (compounded), 6-month plan checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Consultations and monitoring included. The testosterone page says the evaluation includes an at-home lab test but does not price it, so this is not counted as all in. source, 2026-10-31 | $99.99 plus add-ons |
Oral testosterone (compounded), 6-month plan checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Consultations and monitoring included. The testosterone page says the evaluation includes an at-home lab test but does not price it, so this is not counted as all in. source, 2026-10-31 | $149.99 plus add-ons |
Enclomiphene (compounded), 12-month plan checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved Consultations and monitoring included. The testosterone page says the evaluation includes an at-home lab test but does not price it, so this is not counted as all in. source, 2026-10-31 | $99.99 plus add-ons |
- Treatments
- Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
- Medication in price
- Included
- Drugs dispensed
- FDA-approved + compounded
- Labs
- Optional: $199.99 a year panel
- Consult fee
- Not stated on the ED page
- Membership
- None
- Insurance
- Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)
- States
- All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)
- Cancellation
- Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
- Est. first year
- About $300 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees
Maximus from $24.99/mo: start your intake online.
Consultation: Not stated on the ED page · Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
Is Maximus Legit?
Maximus is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.). On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,104 reviews. Our score is 8.1/10.
- FDA warning letter on record
- Medication type on file: FDA-approved + compounded
- Publishes an all-in monthly price
- States its cancellation terms
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 9646940), linked to LegitScript's checker for maximustribe.com. Certification not independently confirmed.source, checked October 31, 2026
- Pharmacy
- ED medication is compounded by a licensed US pharmacy under a physician's prescription; the pharmacy is not named.source, checked October 31, 2026
Read the full check: Is Maximus legit? →
It dispenses FDA-approved + compounded medication. As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.
What customers say about Maximus
On Trustpilot, Maximus scores 4.4/5 from 1,104 reviews.
We treat recurring complaints as the useful signal, not the average score: a pattern you can check before you pay is worth more than a star rating. Where the theme is price, note that we re-read Maximus's published prices on its own site and date every one on this page.
Read the reviews →How we reviewed Maximus
We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.
Overall 8.1/10 · prices checked October 31, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- Consult fee for ED and hair loss
- Which drug the entry plan dispenses
- Hair loss state coverage
Our verdict
Maximus scores 8.1/10 in our evaluation, #8 of 20. Its strongest point: no membership fee and free shipping. Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
See how Maximus compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match
Start your intake with Maximus
Starting at $24.99/month (per month, sold as a 90-day supply). Consultation: Not stated on the ED page.
Start your intakeQuestions
Maximus FAQ
Is Maximus legit?
Maximus is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. The FDA has sent it a warning letter (FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.). On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,104 reviews. Our score is 8.1/10.
How much does Maximus cost?
From $24.99 per month (Oral minoxidil, 90-day supply, per month, sold as a 90-day supply). Membership: None. Labs: Optional: $199.99 a year panel.
Is the medication included in Maximus's price?
Yes, the headline price includes the medication.
Does Maximus use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
FDA-approved + compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does Maximus take insurance?
Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan).
Alternatives to Maximus
ro.co9.2/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
Ro reviewVisit Ro
9.1/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
8.8/10 · Very good
Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head