Men's Health Watchdog

Keeps vs Maximus

Keeps is cheaper to start ($14 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 7.7).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Maximus

Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 7.7 for Keeps, ahead on price transparency, access and reputation. Keeps can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.

Side by side

KeepsMaximus
Lowest price$14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months)$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)
Our score7.7/108.1/10
TreatmentsHair lossErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsNot statedOptional: $199.99 a year panel
MembershipNone foundNone
InsuranceNoNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)
StatesMost of the United States (no list published)All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationCancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundableMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)Letter on record
Trustpilot3.3/5 (287 reviews)4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)
Best forMen who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentKeepsMaximus
Hair loss$14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months) source, 2026-10-31$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31

Keeps: a closer look

Hair loss only: finasteride shown at $14 a month on 3- to 12-month billing, first visit free. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Keeps.

In its favour

  • Lowest finasteride price shown on a program page
  • FDA-approved finasteride and OTC minoxidil
  • Free shipping

To weigh

  • Prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride)
  • No LegitScript seal found on its site
  • $5 annual consult after the first year

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Which should you choose?

Choose Keeps

Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. Its lowest all-in plan is $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months).

Check Keeps's price

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

Keeps vs Maximus: questions people ask

Is Keeps or Maximus cheaper?

Keeps starts lower at $14 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Keeps or Maximus?

On our published score Keeps rates 7.7 and Maximus rates 8.1. Keeps is best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.

Do Keeps and Maximus offer the same treatments?

Keeps: Hair loss. Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Keeps: included. Maximus: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.