Men's Health Watchdog

Maximus vs Strut Health

Strut Health is cheaper to start ($16 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans). Strut Health scores higher overall (8.8 vs 8.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Strut Health

Strut Health scores 8.8/10 against 8.1 for Maximus, ahead on price, price transparency and clinical care. Maximus can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.

Side by side

MaximusStrut Health
Lowest price$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)$16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill)
Our score8.1/108.8/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsOptional: $199.99 a year panelNot stated
MembershipNoneNone; the consult is included in the subscription price
InsuranceNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)No
StatesAll 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)49 states (not AR), per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refundCancel, pause or delay with 48 hours notice before processing; no refunds once medication leaves the pharmacy
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordLetter on record
Trustpilot4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)No profile we could quote
Best forMen who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.Men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentMaximusStrut Health
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31$16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill) source, 2026-10-31
Hair loss$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31$18.33/mo ($55 per 90 days) source, 2026-10-31

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Strut Health: a closer look

Generic sildenafil from $1.60 a dose on a 90-day supply, consult and shipping in the price. The FDA has sent Strut Health a warning letter: FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 about misbranding claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • Cheapest all-in generic sildenafil plan we found
  • Per-dose prices and pack sizes published
  • Visit and shipping in the price

To weigh

  • The lowest prices need a 90-day supply
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
  • No Trustpilot reviews yet

Which should you choose?

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

Choose Strut Health

Best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill).

Check Strut Health's price

Maximus vs Strut Health: questions people ask

Is Maximus or Strut Health cheaper?

Strut Health starts lower at $16 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Maximus or Strut Health?

On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and Strut Health rates 8.8. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; Strut Health is best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.

Do Maximus and Strut Health offer the same treatments?

Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Strut Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Maximus: included. Strut Health: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.