Maximus vs Taurus Meds
Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 6.5).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 6.5 for Taurus Meds, ahead on price, access and reputation. Taurus Meds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Side by side
| Maximus | Taurus Meds | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) | Not published |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 6.5/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Optional: $199.99 a year panel | $49 first lab with clinician review; routine follow-up tests included |
| Membership | None | None listed separately; the monthly plan is the subscription |
| Insurance | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) | No (cash price) |
| States | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund | Cancel any time; no refunds unless a provider medically disqualifies you |
| FDA warning letters | Letter on record | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. | Men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Maximus | Taurus Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Taurus Meds: a closer look
Testosterone cypionate or enclomiphene at $149 a month with routine labs and clinician support, after a $49 first lab. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Taurus Meds.
In its favour
- One monthly price with routine labs and clinician access
- Testosterone or enclomiphene at the same price
- Says it serves patients nationwide
To weigh
- The $149 is shown as 50% off a $299 list price
- No refunds unless a provider disqualifies you
- Whether its testosterone is compounded or FDA-approved is not stated
Which should you choose?
Choose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceChoose Taurus Meds
Best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Check Taurus Meds's priceMaximus vs Taurus Meds: questions people ask
Which is better, Maximus or Taurus Meds?
On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and Taurus Meds rates 6.5. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; Taurus Meds is best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Do Maximus and Taurus Meds offer the same treatments?
Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Taurus Meds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Maximus: included. Taurus Meds: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

