Happy Head Review: Should You Try This Hair Loss Treatment?
By Healthnews · published · 5:31 · 2K views when we checked · Creator
The video belongs to Healthnews and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This page covers a 5 minute 31 second review of Happy Head, a personalized hair growth service, published on 30 April 2026 by the Healthnews channel. According to its description, Happy Head claims to offer more than 200 formulations matched to a customer's lifestyle and goals. The creator says the video explains what the treatment includes, how effective it is, and why it might be worth trying. The title frames it as a question of whether a viewer should try it.
The chapters show how the review is organized. After a short intro, it explains what Happy Head is, then how the service works, then breaks down the treatment system. A section of about 40 seconds is labeled side effects, and the final chapter covers what a customer actually receives. The hashtags mention minoxidil, topical dutasteride and finasteride, and one refers to a comparison with Hims. The metadata does not say what the creator concludes about any of them.
This is not the company's own video. Healthnews is a separate YouTube channel. Its description has a link for a 20 percent saving on a subscription and another for an exclusive deal, and it says some links may be affiliate links that earn the channel a commission. The channel also states that its content is general information and not medical advice. No captions were available, so this summary relies only on the title, description and chapters, and it does not describe what is said on camera.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No state list published
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18.33/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $90/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Happy Head videos
7:38
6:13
5:21