3 Things To Know Before Using Cialis (Tadalafil)
By Drug Talk · published · 1:30 · 333K views when we checked · Creator
The video belongs to Drug Talk and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a 1:30 video from the Drug Talk channel, published in October 2022 and listed under sildenafil and tadalafil. It comes from an independent creator rather than a drug company. According to its description, the creator covers three points about Cialis (tadalafil): when to take it, how long it lasts, and priapism, which they call a potential medical emergency and cover only briefly.
The description says the creator gives a recommended lead time before sexual activity and states that the effect can last up to 36 hours. It also says that an erection lasting four hours is the point at which to seek medical attention. These are the creator's statements as summarized in the metadata, and this page has not checked them against the video or against prescribing information. The chapters show four short sections: an intro, a section on how long Cialis lasts, one titled The Weekender, and one on when to take it. The metadata does not say what The Weekender section contains beyond its title.
The description is labeled as being for information only. Much of it promotes the creator's other work: a book about their experience with bipolar disorder, linked on three retailers, plus a Patreon page and social media accounts. It mentions no sponsor, affiliate arrangement or discount code. Because the captions could not be read, this write-up rests only on the title, description and chapters, and the video may cover more.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:00The intro opens the video, which the description frames as three things to know about Cialis (tadalafil).
- 0:15This chapter addresses how long Cialis lasts, and the description gives a figure of up to 36 hours.
- 0:30A chapter titled The Weekender follows, and the metadata does not explain its content beyond the title.
- 0:50The final chapter covers when to take Cialis, which the description ties to a lead time before activity.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| BlueChew | YesYou can message the BlueChew medical team through your account; the page does not say whether it costs anything.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $20/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $32/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $35.99/mo | Visit |
| Henry Meds | YesYou and your provider exchange messages in a secure patient portal, and ongoing care is part of the plan price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $50/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $59/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Sildenafil and tadalafil videos
10:18
6:32
5:04