Brightmeds vs Maximus
Maximus is cheaper to start ($24.99 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency, access and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) |
| Our score | 5.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page | Optional: $199.99 a year panel |
| Membership | None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees') | None |
| Insurance | Not stated | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Brightmeds | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
- No membership fee, per its homepage
- Injection, oral capsule or cream
To weigh
- Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
- Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
- States served not published
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceBrightmeds vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is Brightmeds or Maximus cheaper?
Maximus starts lower at $24.99 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Brightmeds or Maximus?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and Maximus rates 8.1. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Do Brightmeds and Maximus offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. Maximus: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

