GoodRx Care vs RxSpan MD
GoodRx Care is cheaper to start ($16 vs $59 per month, lowest published plans). GoodRx Care scores higher overall (8.1 vs 6.5).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: GoodRx Care
GoodRx Care scores 8.1/10 against 6.5 for RxSpan MD, ahead on price, clinical care and reputation. RxSpan MD can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded ED combination or several hair loss formulas from one program, with the visit and shipping in the price.
Side by side
| GoodRx Care | RxSpan MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) | $59/mo (monthly, $59) |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 6.5/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, PT-141 (bremelanotide), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved | Not stated |
| Labs | Not stated | Not stated |
| Membership | None required, per GoodRx's launch release | None found |
| Insurance | No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance) | Not mentioned (cash pay) |
| States | 48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31) | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-11-02) |
| Cancellation | Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard | Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | None found (November 2, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 3.8/5 (4,071 reviews) | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. | Men who want a compounded ED combination or several hair loss formulas from one program, with the visit and shipping in the price. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-11-03 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | GoodRx Care | RxSpan MD |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $18/mo (monthly, or a 3- or 6-month supply upfront) source, 2026-10-31 | $60/mo (monthly, $60) source, 2026-11-03 |
| Hair loss | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) source, 2026-10-31 | $59/mo (monthly, $59) source, 2026-11-03 |
GoodRx Care: a closer look
GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming GoodRx Care.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics only
- Consult and delivery in one monthly price
- Cancel any time from the dashboard
To weigh
- Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
- Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
- FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads
RxSpan MD: a closer look
ED, hair loss and PT-141 prescriptions with a $0 online visit and $0 shipping: dutasteride from $59 a month and compounded ED combinations at $60 for 6 doses. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming RxSpan MD.
In its favour
- Visit and shipping are $0 in its catalog, so each monthly price is all in
- Compounded ED combinations at $60 for 6 doses
- ED, hair loss and PT-141 on one account
To weigh
- Never says whether its plain tadalafil, vardenafil, dutasteride or minoxidil are FDA-approved generics
- Pharmacy, states served and cancellation terms not published
- No independent reviews: only three testimonials on its own site, all about weight loss
Which should you choose?
Choose GoodRx Care
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence).
Check GoodRx Care's priceChoose RxSpan MD
Best for men who want a compounded ED combination or several hair loss formulas from one program, with the visit and shipping in the price. Its lowest all-in plan is $59/mo (monthly, $59).
Check RxSpan MD's priceGoodRx Care vs RxSpan MD: questions people ask
Is GoodRx Care or RxSpan MD cheaper?
GoodRx Care starts lower at $16 per month versus $59 at RxSpan MD, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, GoodRx Care or RxSpan MD?
On our published score GoodRx Care rates 8.1 and RxSpan MD rates 6.5. GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand; RxSpan MD is best for men who want a compounded ED combination or several hair loss formulas from one program, with the visit and shipping in the price.
Do GoodRx Care and RxSpan MD offer the same treatments?
GoodRx Care: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss. RxSpan MD: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, PT-141 (bremelanotide), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
GoodRx Care: included. RxSpan MD: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

