RxSpan MD review: price per dose and safety record
ED, hair loss and PT-141 prescriptions with a $0 online visit and $0 shipping: dutasteride from $59 a month and compounded ED combinations at $60 for 6 doses.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Dutasteride capsule · monthly, $59
Price checked Nov 3 on its own site · No email needed
- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published
- Price 30%6.5
- Transparency 25%7.0
- Care 20%7.0
- Access 15%6.0
- Reputation 10%5.0
It's for you if
- Visit and shipping are $0 in its catalog, so each monthly price is all in
- Compounded ED combinations at $60 for 6 doses
- ED, hair loss and PT-141 on one account
It's not for you if
- Never says whether its plain tadalafil, vardenafil, dutasteride or minoxidil are FDA-approved generics
- Pharmacy, states served and cancellation terms not published
- No independent reviews: only three testimonials on its own site, all about weight loss
Quick facts
Ready to choose? See how RxSpan MD compares.
Cross-check RxSpan MD's 6.5/10 against the other 21 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.
How it works
Online consultation
Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: $0 telehealth visit in its catalog.
Labs and plan
Labs: not stated on their site. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (17 published).
Delivery and support
Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms.
Treatments available
Its site does not say whether the medication is FDA-approved or compounded.
Pricing details
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
Tadalafil + pycnogenol (compounded), 6 doses checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved Catalog lists a $0 telehealth visit and $0 shipping. $10 a dose is $60 divided by 6 (our arithmetic). Its 12 and 18 dose packs are in the catalog but not selectable. source, 2026-11-03 | $60 $10 per dose |
Sildenafil + pycnogenol (compounded), 6 doses checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved $10 a dose is our arithmetic. Larger packs are in the catalog but not selectable. source, 2026-11-03 | $60 $10 per dose |
Tadalafil + sildenafil (compounded), 6 doses checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved $10 a dose is our arithmetic. Larger packs are in the catalog but not selectable. source, 2026-11-03 | $60 $10 per dose |
Tadalafil checked 2026-11-03Pack size not stated, and RxSpan does not say whether this is an FDA-approved generic or a compounded tablet source, 2026-11-03 | $89 |
Tadalafil + caffeine + L-citrulline (compounded) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved Pack size not stated source, 2026-11-03 | $129 |
Vardenafil checked 2026-11-03Pack size and whether it is compounded not stated source, 2026-11-03 | $149 |
Trimix injection (compounded alprostadil, papaverine and phentolamine) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved An injection, not a pill. No FDA-approved Trimix exists. source, 2026-11-03 | $199 |
Dutasteride capsule checked 2026-11-03Catalog lists a $0 telehealth visit and $0 shipping. Off-label for hair loss. Whether it is an FDA-approved generic is not stated. source, 2026-11-03 | $59 |
Oral minoxidil tablet checked 2026-11-03Off-label for hair loss; whether it is compounded is not stated source, 2026-11-03 | $69 |
Oral finasteride + minoxidil (compounded) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-11-03 | $75 |
Biotin + finasteride + minoxidil capsule (compounded) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-11-03 | $85 |
Finasteride + minoxidil + tretinoin solution (compounded topical) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved Several other compounded hair formulas are listed at $75 to $85 a month source, 2026-11-03 | $75 |
Men's Scalp Solution (compounded azelaic acid, liothyronine, progesterone and testosterone) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-11-03 | $75 |
PT-141 (bremelanotide) injection checked 2026-11-03Catalog lists a $0 telehealth visit and $0 shipping. RxSpan does not say it is compounded; the only FDA-approved bremelanotide is Vyleesi, which is for women. source, 2026-11-03 | $199 |
Testosterone injection checked 2026-11-03In RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 3 Nov 2026, so we show no monthly price. source, 2026-11-03 | Not published |
Testosterone cream checked 2026-11-03In RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 3 Nov 2026, so we show no monthly price. source, 2026-11-03 | Not published |
Enclomiphene combination tablet (with DHEA, boron and pregnenolone) checked 2026-11-03Compounded, not FDA-approved In RxSpan's catalog, but not selectable on rxspanmd.com when we checked on 3 Nov 2026, so we show no monthly price. source, 2026-11-03 | Not published |
- Treatments
- Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, PT-141 (bremelanotide), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
- Medication in price
- Included
- Drugs dispensed
- Not stated
- Labs
- Not stated on their site
- Consult fee
- $0 telehealth visit in its catalog
- Membership
- None found
- Insurance
- Not mentioned (cash pay)
- States
- Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-11-02)
- Cancellation
- Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms
- Est. first year
- About $708 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees ($0 telehealth visit in its catalog)
RxSpan MD from $59/mo: start your intake online.
Consultation: $0 telehealth visit in its catalog · Not stated; its terms of service have no cancellation or refund terms
Is RxSpan MD Legit?
RxSpan MD is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on November 2, 2026. Our score is 6.5/10.
- No FDA warning letter found (searched November 2, 2026)
- Doesn't say if medication is FDA-approved or compounded
- Publishes an all-in monthly price
- Cancellation terms not stated
- LegitScript
- Its site says it is LegitScript-certified and loads a LegitScript seal (seal ID 50405601) linked to the lookup for rxspanmd.com. Certification not independently confirmed.source, checked November 2, 2026
- Pharmacy
- Not named. It says it works with 'licensed U.S. pharmacies that we have carefully vetted' and does not make compounded medications itself.source, checked November 2, 2026
- Company
- RxSpan MD LLC, Beverly Hills, California, founded by Dr. John Diaz, a plastic surgeon. It runs on CareValidate's white-label telehealth platform. Not affiliated with Rex MD.source, checked November 2, 2026
Read the full check: Is RxSpan MD legit? →
As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.
What customers say about RxSpan MD
We have not found a public review profile for RxSpan MD with enough reviews to quote. Weigh the published pricing and record checks above, and look for recent customer threads before you decide.
How we reviewed RxSpan MD
We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.
Overall 6.5/10 · prices checked November 3, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- Whether plain tadalafil, vardenafil, dutasteride and oral minoxidil are FDA-approved generics or compounded
- Pack size for tadalafil, vardenafil and the hair products
- Pharmacy: not named
- States served: not published
- Cancellation and refund terms: not published
- Customer reviews: none found (no Trustpilot, BBB or Reddit presence)
- Testosterone and enclomiphene: in its catalog, not selectable on its site on 3 Nov 2026
Our verdict
RxSpan MD scores 6.5/10 in our evaluation, #15 of 22. Its strongest point: visit and shipping are $0 in its catalog, so each monthly price is all in. Best for men who want a compounded ED combination or several hair loss formulas from one program, with the visit and shipping in the price.
See how RxSpan MD compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match
Start your intake with RxSpan MD
Starting at $59/month (monthly, $59). Consultation: $0 telehealth visit in its catalog.
Start your intakeQuestions
RxSpan MD FAQ
Is RxSpan MD legit?
RxSpan MD is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on November 2, 2026. Our score is 6.5/10.
How much does RxSpan MD cost?
From $59 per month (Dutasteride capsule, monthly, $59). Membership: None found.
Is the medication included in RxSpan MD's price?
Yes, the headline price includes the medication.
Does RxSpan MD use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
RxSpan MD's site does not say. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does RxSpan MD take insurance?
Not mentioned (cash pay).
Alternatives to RxSpan MD
ro.co9.2/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
Ro reviewVisit Ro
9.1/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
8.8/10 · Very good
Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head