Brightmeds vs HealthRX
HealthRX is cheaper to start ($18 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). HealthRX scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: HealthRX
HealthRX scores 8.1/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and access. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | HealthRX | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') | $18/mo (12-month plan listed at $18/mo; $216 for 12 months is our multiplication, the page gives no total or billing schedule) |
| Our score | 5.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene), PT-141 (bremelanotide) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page | Required for testosterone and enclomiphene only; billed separately, price not published |
| Membership | None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees') | None (its pricing page: no visit or membership fees) |
| Insurance | Not stated | No (cash only) |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-11-02) |
| Cancellation | Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated | Pause, change or cancel from the account; anything not yet shipped is refunded; shipped prescriptions are final |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | None found (November 2, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. | Men who want ED, hair and testosterone prescriptions on one account and will commit to a 3- to 12-month plan. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-11-02 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Brightmeds | HealthRX |
|---|---|---|
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31 | $143/mo (12-month plan listed at $143/mo; $1,716 for 12 months is our multiplication, the page gives no total or billing schedule) source, 2026-11-02 |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
- No membership fee, per its homepage
- Injection, oral capsule or cream
To weigh
- Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
- Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
- States served not published
HealthRX: a closer look
Compounded ED medication, finasteride, testosterone and PT-141 with no visit fee: oral finasteride from $18 a month and sildenafil from $50 a month on 12-month plans. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on November 2, 2026 and found no letter naming HealthRX.
In its favour
- Monthly price includes the clinician visit, follow-ups and shipping, with no membership on top
- ED, hair loss, testosterone and PT-141 under one account
- States all 50 states on its eligibility page
- Certified by LegitScript (pharmacy and telemedicine), confirmed in LegitScript's public lookup on 2 Nov 2026
To weigh
- Its sildenafil and tadalafil are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- No per-pill price or pack size next to the ED prices
- A new brand with no independent customer reviews we could find
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose HealthRX
Best for men who want ED, hair and testosterone prescriptions on one account and will commit to a 3- to 12-month plan. Its lowest all-in plan is $18/mo (12-month plan listed at $18/mo; $216 for 12 months is our multiplication, the page gives no total or billing schedule).
Check HealthRX's priceBrightmeds vs HealthRX: questions people ask
Is Brightmeds or HealthRX cheaper?
HealthRX starts lower at $18 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Brightmeds or HealthRX?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and HealthRX rates 8.1. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; HealthRX is best for men who want ED, hair and testosterone prescriptions on one account and will commit to a 3- to 12-month plan.
Do Brightmeds and HealthRX offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). HealthRX: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene), PT-141 (bremelanotide).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. HealthRX: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

