IS KEEPS FOR MEN HAIR LOSS TREATMENT WORTH IT? Minoxidil Talk, Finasteride + Can You Buy It Cheaper?
By Helen Avery · published · 20:12 · 10K views when we checked · Creator: Helen Avery
The video belongs to Helen Avery and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is an independent creator video, not one made by Keeps. The channel is Helen Avery's, and it was published in June 2020 at just over 20 minutes. The description carries a "not sponsored" hashtag and mentions no discount code. It links to the Keeps site, to Blink Health, and to a GQ article on hair loss treatments that arrive by mail.
According to its description, the creator starts with the basics: what Keeps is, whether it is offered in your country, what the shorthand "Min + Fin" means, and whether women can use it. The description also lists what a generic finasteride pill looks like, how the creator uses minoxidil, and the difference between foam and liquid versions. Another section covers the doctor consultation that comes with signing up, including how long approval takes and what kinds of doctors the company hires. The creator describes their own regimen, so it should be treated as one person's experience.
The price comparison is the main draw. The description says to skip to 13:50 for it, and it names stores and websites where finasteride and minoxidil can be ordered for less than the Keeps subscription. The chapters show some of the figures: a Blink Health versus Keeps comparison at 17:11, Keeps foam listed at $45 for three months, and Kirkland foam at $50 for six months, which a chapter title calls "almost half the price". These are 2020 prices and may have changed.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 6:51A section on whether Keeps is available to women, introduced as the next topic.
- 8:30A comparison of minoxidil foam and liquid (solution) comes up next.
- 12:59The video moves on to finasteride.
- 17:11The chapter title sets a Blink Health price against a Keeps price.
- 18:22Kirkland foam is listed at $50 for six months, set against Keeps foam at $45 for three months.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- No FDA warning letter found
- Most of the United States
Not in this price: $5 annual consultation after that.
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18.33/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $90/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Keeps videos
6:42
8:10
2:23