Men's Health Watchdog

Keeps videos: 6 reviews and explainers, summarised

Videos about Keeps, the hair-loss subscription for finasteride, minoxidil and related products. Each page has our summary, the channel, the date, and what Keeps charges today.

Videos belong to their channels and play on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. A video's view is the creator's, not ours, and none of it is medical advice.

Keeps: our review and price
Keeps
7.7/10Good
From $14/mo, Finasteride 1 mg
  • FDA-approved and compounded
  • No FDA warning letter found
  • Most of the United States

Not in this price: $5 annual consultation after that.

What Keeps costs →

The videos

In one line each

Which programs let you message a clinician

From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.

ProgramMessage a clinicianCostFromVisit
KeepsYesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31Included$14/moVisit
RoYesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31Included$16/moVisit
GoodRx CareYesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31Not stated$16/moVisit
Rex MDYesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31Included$18/moVisit
Happy HeadYesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31Not stated$18/moVisit
Tuyo HealthYesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31Included$18/moVisit
Strut HealthYesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31Included$18.33/moVisit
HimsYesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31Included$22/moVisit
MaximusYesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31Included$24.99/moVisit
MangoRxYesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31Included$90/moVisit
Lemonaid HealthYesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31IncludedSee reviewVisit
PeterMDYesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31IncludedSee reviewVisit
Hone HealthYesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31Included in the paid Hone membershipSee reviewVisit
RugietYesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31Included$99/moVisit
DudeMedsNot foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment.Not statedSee reviewVisit