Strut Health Review: Is It Legit or a Waste of Money?
By Consumer Reviews · published · 5:15 · 2K views when we checked · Creator: Consumer Reviews
The video belongs to Consumer Reviews and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a 5:15 review of Strut Health from the channel Consumer Reviews, published on 2025-10-16. It is a third-party channel, not a video from the company itself. According to its description, the channel's operator, HME Technology Corp, has affiliate relationships with several brands it covers, and the description carries an affiliate link to Strut Health. The creator says commissions cost viewers nothing extra and that the reviews remain independent.
The description presents Strut Health as an online telehealth service for private concerns such as hair loss, skin care, weight management and sexual health. It says licensed doctors review each case after an online questionnaire, that orders ship in discreet packaging, and that refills and follow-ups run through an online dashboard. The creator also says they tested the service themselves, but the metadata does not show what that testing involved or what they found.
The chapters show the order of the video: an intro, background on the company, how the process works, pricing, an extra skin treatment, a short section on things to consider, a bottom line and an outro. The description says pricing is covered and mentions a monthly price range. It also notes that compounded prescriptions are often not covered by insurance. We could not read the captions, so what is actually said in each section is not confirmed here. The video is best read as a creator review with an affiliate link.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:31The creator introduces Strut Health and what the service is.
- 1:22This chapter walks through how the service works, from sign-up to receiving a treatment.
- 2:07The pricing chapter covers what the service costs.
- 3:21A separate chapter looks at an extra skin treatment offered by the company.
- 4:27The bottom line chapter gives the creator's overall verdict.
What it costs today
- FDA warning letter on record
- FDA-approved and compounded
- 49 states (not AR)
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| BlueChew | YesYou can message the BlueChew medical team through your account; the page does not say whether it costs anything.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $20/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| Henry Meds | YesYou and your provider exchange messages in a secure patient portal, and ongoing care is part of the plan price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $50/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $59/mo | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| Brightmeds | YesA licensed doctor is one message away for your whole treatment, at no extra cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $191/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Male Excel | YesThe Medical Membership required for HRT gives unlimited access to medical providers for health questions.source, 2026-10-31 | Part of the required Medical Membership (price not stated on the page) | See review | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
| Taurus Meds | Not foundThe site says it offers online access to licensed clinicians who adjust dosages, but never says you can message one. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
